South Ribble local election 2019 candidates confirmed

Posted on - 7th April, 2019 - 7:00pm | Author - | Posted in - Penwortham, Preston News
South Ribble Borough Council Pic: Ian Greig
South Ribble Borough Council Pic: Ian Greig

South Ribble goes to the polls in an all-out local election during May.


All 50 seats in the borough are up for election.

Below is a full list of everyone seeking election across the 23 wards.

Local elections take place on Thursday 2 May.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

The votes are being counted and results given on Friday 3 May.

St Ambrose

Peter Aspinall – ConservativeSimon Casey – Conservative

Kenneth Jones – Labour

Susan Jones – Labour

James Pattison – Liberal Democrat

Leyland Central

John Booth – Liberal Democrat

Tracie Booth – Liberal Democrat

Aniela Bylinski Gelder – Labour

Derek Forrest – Labour

Tony Green – Conservative

Robert Newsome – Conservative

Moss Side

Charles Baker – Labour

Mary Green – Conservative

Michael Green – Conservative

Lucienne Jackson – Labour

Simon Thomson – Liberal Democrat

Paul Valentine – Liberal Democrat

Joan Wright – UK Independence Party

Buckshaw and Worden

Caroline Moon – Conservative

Alan Ogilvie – Conservative

Dave Wynn – Labour

Ruth Wynn – Labour

Seven Stars

Jane Bell – Labour

Steve Booth – Conservative

Malcolm Donoghue – Labour

Stephen Thurlbourn – Conservative

Walton-le-Dale West

Steve Bennett – Labour

Damian Bretherton – Conservative

Matthew Campbell – Conservative

Mike Nelson – Independent

Alex Watson – Labour

Lostock Hall

Helen Banks – Liberal Democrat

James Banks – Liberal Democrat

Jeff Couperthwaite – Conservative

Des Graham – Labour

Peter Hubberstey – Liberal Democrat

Cliff Hughes – Conservative

Jacqui Mort – Conservative

Ann Rochester – Labour

Matthew Trafford – Labour


Geoffrey Crewe – Liberal Democrat

John Rainsbury – Conservative

David Suthers – Conservative

Mike Webster – Labour

Timothy Young – Liberal Democrat


George Ashcroft – Conservative

Joan Burrows – Conservative

Helen Crewe – Liberal Democrat

Ian Watkinson – Labour

Carol Wooldridge – Labour

Farington East

Jacky Alty – Labour

Katherine Hesketh-Holt – Liberal Democrat

Alexander Howarth – Liberal Democrat

David Moore – Conservative

Kath Unsworth – Labour

Paul Wharton – Conservative

Farington West

Emma Buchanan – Labour

Judith Davidson – Liberal Democrat

Ryan Hamilton – Labour

Alison Hesketh-Holt – Liberal Democrat

Joseph Walton – Conservative

Karen Walton – Conservative

Bamber Bridge East

Marie Forshaw – UK Independence Party

Mick Higgins – Labour

Ashley Karmanski – Conservative

Christine Melia – Labour

Paul Watson – Conservative

Coupe Green and Gregson Lane

Richard Burton – Labour

James Gleeson – Labour

Jim Marsh – Conservative

Alastair Richardson – UK Independence Party

Sarah Whitaker – Conservative Party Candidate

Samlesbury and Walton

Michael Darlington – Labour

Peter Mullineaux – Conservative

Barrie Yates – Conservative

Bamber Bridge West

Sheila Baxendale – Conservative

Paul Foster – Labour

Paul Moon – Conservative

Caleb Tomlinson – Labour

Broad Oak

Harold Hancock – Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Manson Osborne – Labour

Ange Turner – Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Alistair Woollard – Conservative

Linda Woollard – Conservative

Howick and Priory

David Bennett – Labour

David Bird – Independent

Renee Blow – Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Julie Buttery – Conservative

John Carruthers – UK Independence Party

Mary Heaton – Conservative

David Howarth – Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Rebecca Noblet – Conservative

David Shaw – Liberal Democrat Focus Team


Jan Hamman – Conservative

Phil Hamman – Conservative

Mick Titherington – Labour and Co-operative Party

Matthew Tomlinson – Labour and Co-operative Party

Earnshaw Bridge

Andrew Ashton – Conservative

Bill Evans – Labour

Colin Sharples – Labour

Susan Snape – Conservative

Carol Stunell – Liberal Democrat

Alastair Thomas – Liberal Democrat

Longton and Hutton West

Simon Carter – Liberal Democrat

Colin Clark – Conservative

Colin Coulton – Conservative

Jon Hesketh – Conservative

Geoff Key – Labour

Christopher Maloney – Liberal Democrat

David Moore – Liberal Democrat

Pat Taylor – UK Independence Party

Walt Taylor – UK Independence Party

New Longton and Hutton East

Martin Cassell – Liberal Democrat

Joe Giblin – Labour

Margaret Smith – Conservative

Phil Smith – Conservative

Mary Young –  Liberal Democrat


William Adams – Labour

Anita Dunbar – Conservative

James Flannery – Labour

Marion Hancock – Liberal Democrat

Keith Martin – Labour

Paul Morris – Conservative

Frances Walker – Conservative

Walton-le-Dale East

Carol Chisholm – Conservative

Christopher Lomax – Labour

Gareth Watson – Conservative

Haydn Williams – Labour

Preston in pictures The Station, Preston. 1539Adelphi quarter , preston , 23.06.2022St Walburge's Church, preston 23.06.2022Former Tithebarn pub and Preston Bus StationHarris Museum and Art GalleryRed telephone boxesRed telephone box on Market StreetPreston 2022 View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.