Preston City Council local elections 2022 candidates

Posted on - 24th April, 2022 - 7:00am | Author - | Posted in - Brookfield, Politics, Preston News
Preston City Council town hall. Pic: Tony Worrall
Preston City Council town hall. Pic: Tony Worrall

The Preston City Council Local Elections are due to take place on Thursday 5 May 2022.


Residents in the Preston City Council area are invited to vote for their local councillor in the elections.

There will be one vacancy in each of the Council’s 16 wards except Brookfield Ward which has two vacancies following the death of councillor John Browne.

Polling stations will be open from 7:00am until 10:00pm.

Read more: South Ribble Borough Council and Chorley Council name new chief executive

Ashton Ward

Robert Philip Boswell – Labour Party

Jeremy Dable – Liberal Democrats

Tracy Slater – Conservative Party Candidate

Brookfield Ward

Mel Close – Labour Party

Sandra Finch – Liberal Democrats

Mary Kudi – Conservative Party Candidate

Naoimh McMahon – Labour Party

Cristina Mylroie – Liberal Democrats

Bowen Perryman – The Conservative Party Candidate

Cadley Ward

Phoenix Adair – Liberal Democrats

Takhsin Akhtar – Labour Party

Paul Harry Balshaw – The Conservative Party Candidate

City Centre Ward

Lynne Brooks – Labour Party

Christopher Finch – Liberal Democrats

Andy Pratt – Conservative Party Candidate

Deepdale Ward

Zafar Coupland – Labour Party

Jurgen Voges – Liberal Democrats

Nilli Williamson – Conservative Party Candidate

Fishwick & Frenchwood Ward

John David Rutter – Liberal Democrats

Ishaq Vaez – Conservative Party Candidate

Valerie Wise – Labour Party

Garrison Ward

Amber Afzal – Labour Party

Lakwinder Singh – The Conservative Party Candidate

Mike Turner – Liberal Democrats

Greyfriars Ward

Sean Geoffrey Aldridge – The Conservative Party Candidate

Fiona Duke – Liberal Democrats

Mark Francis Routledge – Labour Party

Ingol & Cottam Ward

Neil Darby – Liberal Democrats

Connor Joseph Dwyer – Labour Party

Carolyn Frances Gibson – Conservative Party Candidate

Lea & Larches Ward

David Borrow – Labour and Co-operative Party

Edward Craven – Liberal Democrats

Scott Paul Rainford – Conservative Party Candidate

Plungington Ward

Pav Akhtar – Labour Party

Pamela Homer – Conservative Party Candidate

Rebecca Potter – Liberal Democrats

Preston Rural East Ward

Ahmed James – Labour Party

Peter Lawrence – Liberal Democrats

Stephen Robert Whittam – The Conservative Party Candidate

Preston Rural North Ward

Daniel Russell Guise – Liberal Democrats

Adam Sarward – Labour Party

Stephen Geoffrey Thompson – The Conservative Party Candidate

Ribbleton Ward

Luke Bosman – Liberal Democrats

Jonty Campell – Conservative Party Candidate

Jonathan Harish Chandra Saksena – Labour Party

Sharoe Green Ward

Helen Disley – The Green Party

Maxwell Owen Green – The Conservative Party Candidate

George Kulbacki – Liberal Democrats

Samir Vohra – Labour Party

St Matthews Ward

Colin Homer – Conservative Party Candidate

Joanne Joyner – Liberal Democrats

Jade Marie Morgan – Labour Party

See what’s happening near you by entering your postcode below or visit InYourArea

Read moreSee the latest Preston news and headlines

Preston in pictures Sunny DaysTelephone Boxes, Market Street, PrestonMarket Street PrestonPintxos, PrestonGrowler 37610Lane Ends, PrestonLost RailwayFish & Chips View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.