Menu

Preston Bus announces Christmas 2021 timetables

Posted on - 13th December, 2021 - 8:46am | Author - | Posted in - Christmas, Preston News, Roads, Transport
A number of bus services will charge passengers more Pic: Mike McNiven
Pic: Mike McNiven

Preston Bus has now released its timetables for the festive season.

Advertisement

Christmas timetables will run from Monday 20 December until Tuesday 4 January 2022.

Read more: Preston Bus divert 12 bus route again due to further vandalism along Fishergate Hill

The buses will run as follows:

  • Monday 20, Tuesday 21, Wednesday 22, and Thursday 23 December – Normal Saturday service
  • Friday 24 December – Saturday Service with an early finish
  • Saturday 25 December – No service
  • Sunday 26 December – The following services will be operating a special daytime timetable: 6, 8, 23, 35 and 100
  • Monday 27 and Tuesday 28 December – Normal Sunday service
  • Wednesday 29 and Thursday 30 December- Normal Saturday service
  • Friday 31 December – Normal Saturday service
  • Saturday 1 January – No service
  • Sunday 2 and Monday 3 January – Normal Sunday service
  • Tuesday 4 January – Normal timetables resume

For more information, visit – http://www.prestonbus.co.uk/



Read moreSee the latest Preston news and headlines

Share
Preston in pictures Preston Bus StationThe end of an era44894Preston 205 800305 Preston [jg]Goodbye steam !!390_016-16390_153-06390_016-15 View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.