Lancashire County Council local elections 2021 candidates for Preston, South Ribble, Wyre, Ribble Valley and Fylde

Posted on - 9th April, 2021 - 5:27pm | Author - | Posted in - Fylde News, Politics, Preston News, Ribble Valley News, South Ribble News, Wyre News
Lancashire County Council Hall
Lancashire County Council have recently reaffirmed their support for the bid. Pic: Stephen McKay

The full list of Lancashire County Council election candidates have been announced.


Local elections will take place on Thursday 6 May.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

Below are all the candidates seeking election for Lancashire County Council seats.

Preston City Council local elections are also taking place for 16 wards, you can see all the candidates confirmed.

Information on your nearest polling centre can be found below

See your nearest polling station for the local elections or visit InYourArea


Preston Central East

  • Jonty Campbell, Conservative Party
  • Edward Craven, Liberal Democrats
  • Frank De Molfetta, Labour Party

Preston Central West

  • Matthew John Brown, Labour Party
  • Claire Craven, Liberal Democrats
  • Becky French, Conservative Party

Preston City

  • Taylor Donoughue-Smith, Liberal Democrats
  • James Alexander Elliot, Heritage Party
  • Yousuf Motala, Labour Party
  • Andy Pratt, Conservative Party

Preston East

  • Daniel Duckworth, Conservative Party
  • Anna Josephine Hindle, Labour Party
  • Mike Turner, Liberal Democrats

Preston North

  • Connor Joseph Dwyer, Labour Party
  • Daniel Guise, Liberal Democrats
  • Sue Whittam, Conservative Party

Preston Rural

  • Owen Lambert, Liberal Democrats
  • Yakub Patel, Labour Party
  • Ron Woollam, Conservative Party

Preston South East

  • Mark Adrian Cotterill, Independent
  • Fiona Duke, Liberal Democrats
  • Jennifer Mein, Labour Party
  • Luke Walmsley, Conservative Party

Preston South West

  • Michael Arthur Balshaw, Independent
  • Mark Jewell, Liberal Democrats
  • Nweeda Khan, Labour Party
  • Scott Rainford, Conservative Party

Preston West

  • Trevor Michael Hard, Conservative Party
  • John Potter, Liberal Democrats
  • James Timms, Labour Party

South Ribble

Leyland Central

  • Sue Broady, Green Party
  • Stephen Philip McHugh, Liberal Democrats
  • Craige G Southern, Conservative Party
  • Matthew Vincent Tomlinson, Labour Party

Leyland South

  • Lou Jackson, Labour Party
  • Jayne Louise Rear, Conservative Party
  • Paul Anthony Valentine, Liberal Democrats

Lostock Hall & Bamber Bridge

  • Chris Lomax, Labour Party
  • Jeffrey Paul Couperthwaite, Conservative Party
  • Carol Ann Stunell, Liberal Democrats

Moss Side & Farington

  • Michael Anthony Green, Conservative Party
  • John Michael Swarbrick, Green Party
  • Simone Paul Thomson, Liberal Democrats
  • Haydn David Williams, Labour Party
  • Joan Elizabeth Wright, The For Britain Movement

Penwortham & Walton-le-Dale

  • Joan Mary Burrows, Conservative Party
  • Chris Burton-Johnson, Liberal Democrats
  • Carol Henshaw, Labour Party

Penwortham West

  • David Bennett, Labour Party
  • Colette Maria Davies, Green Party
  • David Howarth, Liberal Democrats
  • Linda Margaret Shave, Conservative Party

South Ribble East

  • James Joseph Gleeson, Labour Party
  • Stephanie Mary Portersmith, Liberal Democrats
  • Barrie Yates, Conservative Party

South Ribble West

  • Simon Philip Carter, Liberal Democrats
  • Graham Leonard George Gooch, Conservative Party
  • Mike Webster, Labour Party

Ribble Valley


  • Ian Frank Brown, Independent
  • Michael St John Graveston, Labour Party
  • Sue Hind, Conservative Party
  • Simon Michael O’Rourke, Liberal Democrats
  • Malcolm Charles Peplow, Green Party

Longridge with Bowland

  • Karl Peter Barnsley, Labour Party
  • Donna Louise O’Rourke, Liberal Democrats
  • Rupert Keysell Swarbrick, Conservative Party
  • Paul Ryan Yates, Green Party

Ribble Valley North East

  • David Birtwhistle, Independent
  • Gaye Tomasine McCrum, Green Party
  • Anthony McNamara, Labour Party
  • Ged Mirfin, Conservative Party
  • Mary Robinson, Liberal Democrats

Ribble Valley South West

  • John Hymas, Liberal Democrats
  • Lee Cedric Jameson, Labour Party
  • Anne Elizabeth Peplow, Green Party
  • Alan Schofield, Conservative Party


Fylde East

  • Carole Elaine Buckley, Independent
  • Peter Collins, Independent
  • Verity Anne Halliday, Labour Party
  • Stewart Jones, Conservative Party
  • Sandra Eileen Throup, Liberal Democrats

Fylde South

  • Julie Ann Brickles, Independent
  • Paul Rigby, Conservative Party
  • Duncan John Royle, Green Party
  • Gareth David Trickett, Labour Party

Fylde West

  • Nick Bell, Liberal Democrats
  • Karen Louise Elger, Labour Party
  • John Rossall Singleton, Conservative Party


  • Tim Ashton, Conservative Party
  • Mark Elliott Bamforth, Independent
  • Stephen Robert Edward Phillips, Liberal Democrats
  • Fran Wild, Labour Party

St Annes North

  • Peter Ian Buckley, Conservative Party
  • Joanne Lesley Gardner, Liberal Democrats
  • Oscar Michael Marshall, Labour Party

St Annes South

  • Justin Jordan De Rizzio-George, Labour Party
  • Patricia Anne Fielding, Green Party
  • Andrew Peter Holland, Liberal Democrats
  • Steve Ribgy, Conservative Party


Cleveleys East

  • Matt Hanley, Green Party
  • Andrea Dawn Kay, Conservative Party
  • Terry Lees, Labour Party
  • Lee David Taylor-Jack, Liberal Democrats

Cleveleys South & Carleton

  • Barbara Mead-Mason, Green Party
  • Holly Muriel Swales, Labour Party
  • Alan Thomas Vincent, Conservative Party
  • Teresa Wilson, Liberal Democrats

Fleetwood East

  • Lorraine Beavers, Labour Party
  • Gerry Blaikie, Liberal Democrats
  • Brain Crawford, Independent
  • Susan Ann Hunt, Conservative Party
  • Michael Pickton, Greent Party
  • Paul Damian Sandham, Reform UK

Fleetwood West & Cleveleys West

  • Stephen Thomas Clarke, Conservative Party
  • Adam Diver, Independent
  • Cheryl Jane Raynor, Labour Party
  • Amy Louise Stanning, Liberal Democrats
  • John Peter Warnock, Green Party


  • Alf Clempson, Conservative Party
  • Rebecca Potter , Liberal Democrats
  • Nicky Sharkey, Green Party
  • Natalya Kristen Ganley Ston, Labour Party

Thornton & Hambleton

  • Peter Lawrence, Liberal Democrats
  • Andy Meredith, Labour Party
  • John Samuel Clarke Shedwick, Conservative Party

Wyre Rural Central

  • Bethany Rachel Frost, Liberal Democrats
  • Richard Marc Johnson, Labour Party
  • Matthew Jacques Salter, Conservative Party
  • Susan Jane White, Green Party

Wyre Rural East

  • Jonathan Malcolm Binnie, SDP Social Democrats
  • Nicholas Danby, Green Party
  • David William Gale, Labour Party
  • Andrew Stevenson, Liberal Democrats
  • Shaun Gerard Turner, Conservative Party

A full list of all Lancashire County Council candidates covering all districts can be found here.

Information on the elections in your area can be seen below

See election candidates and information below or visit InYourArea

Read moreSee the latest Preston news and headlines

Preston in pictures The Station, Preston. 1539Adelphi quarter , preston , 23.06.2022St Walburge's Church, preston 23.06.2022Former Tithebarn pub and Preston Bus StationHarris Museum and Art GalleryRed telephone boxesRed telephone box on Market StreetPreston 2022 View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.