Menu

Christmas bus timetables for Preston

Posted on - 1st December, 2020 - 12:00pm | Author - | Posted in - Preston News, Transport
Preston Bus Station's car park has now reopened Pic: Tony Worrall
Preston Bus Station Pic: Tony Worrall

Preston Bus has released its timetables for the festive season.

Advertisement

Christmas timetables will be running from Sunday 20 December up until Saturday 2 January 2021.

Read more: Royal Preston Hospital car parking charges return

The busses will run as follows:

  • Sunday 20 December – Normal Sunday service
  • Monday 21 December – Saturday service with some extra morning services
  • Tuesday 22 December – Saturday service with some extra morning services
  • Wednesday 23 December – Saturday service with some extra morning services
  • Thursday 24 December – Saturday service with early morning, last journey at 6pm
  • Friday 25 December (Christmas Day) – No service
  • Saturday 26 December (Boxing Day) – No service
  • Sunday 27 December – Normal Sunday service
  • Monday 28 December – Sunday service
  • Tuesday 29 December – Saturday service with some extra morning services
  • Wednesday 30 December – Saturday service with some extra morning services
  • Thursday 31 December – Saturday service with some extra morning services
  • Friday 1 January 2021 – No service
  • Saturday 2 January 2021 – Normal Saturday service

The latest news updates in your area can be seen below



Read moreSee the latest Preston news and headlines

Share
Preston in pictures Covered Market, PrestonPreston Court BuildingLawson Street6201 Princess Elizabeth57313 becomes the main engine6201 pulls into Preston Station for an engine changePreston CenotaphColourful & Shops On Lancaster Road a View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.