General election 2019 results for Wyre and Preston North

Posted on - 13th December, 2019 - 4:22am | Author - | Posted in - Cadley, Fulwood, Garrison, Greyfriars, Politics, Preston News, Ribbleton, Sharoe Green

Wyre and Preston North has elected its new MP and it is Ben Wallace.

Ballot Box

Conservatives hold the seat and have a majority of 16,781 votes compared to 14,151 at the 2017 general election.

Wallace, who is Secretary of State for Defence, has been the constituency’s MP since it was created in 2010.

The full results from the Wyre and Preston North count are below:

Joanne Lyndsey Ainscough – Labour – 14,808 votes
Ruth Norbury – The Green Party – 1,729 votes
John James Potter – Liberal Democrats – 4,463 votes
David Richard Ragozzino – Independent – 336 votes
Ben Wallace – Conservatives – 31,589 votes

Turnout in the general election in Wyre and Preston North was 71.09 per cent, compared to 72.97 per cent in 2017.

Read more:

Live updates from Preston for the general election

Full results for Fylde

Full results for Preston

Full results for South Ribble

Preston in pictures Corporation Street, Preston, todayPreston'Paluca's Authentic Mediterranean''Bistro Pierre' - c1858'Theatre Street Bar & Grill'FishergatePreston Grasshoppers 7 - 32 Alnwick December 04, 2021 59606.jpgFishergate View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.