General election 2019 results for South Ribble

Posted on - 13th December, 2019 - 3:01am | Author - | Posted in - Bamber Bridge, Lostock Hall, Penwortham, Politics, Preston News
Ballot Box

South Ribble has elected its new MP and it is Katherine Fletcher.


Conservatives hold the seat and have a majority of 11,199 compared to 5,945 at the 2017 general election.

Katherine Fletcher takes over as MP from fellow Conservative Seema Kennedy, who had been the South Ribble MP since 2015. The seat was last held by Labour in 2005.

The full results from the South Ribble count are below:

Jo Barton – Liberal Democrats – 3,720 votes
Andrew Fewings – The Green Party – 1,207 votes
Katherine Fletcher – Conservatives – 30,028 votes
Kim Snape – Labour – 18,829 votes

Turnout in the general election in South Ribble was 71.66 per cent, compared to 72 per cent in 2017.

Read more:

Updates and reaction on the general election 2019

Full results for Fylde

Full results for Preston

Preston in pictures The Station, Preston. 1539Adelphi quarter , preston , 23.06.2022St Walburge's Church, preston 23.06.2022Former Tithebarn pub and Preston Bus StationHarris Museum and Art GalleryRed telephone boxesRed telephone box on Market StreetPreston 2022 View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.