Preston local election 2019 candidates confirmed

Posted on - 3rd April, 2019 - 6:18pm | Author - | Posted in - Politics, Preston Council, Preston News
Counting in Cadley ward in the 2018 local elections
Counting in Cadley ward in the 2018 local elections

Preston goes to the polls in an all-out local election during May.


All seats are up for election in the first vote since new boundaries came into force across the city.

The number of councillors has been reduced and a number of wards have changed their size and shape.

Below is a full list of everyone seeking election across the 16 wards.

Local elections take place on Thursday 2 May.

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

The votes are being counted and results given on Friday 3 May.

Read more: Survey shows ‘everything to play for’ in this year’s Preston local elections

You can register to vote on the city council website.

Here’s who wants your vote in each ward.

Elizabeth Alison Atkins – Labour
Beth Helen Balshaw – Independent
Mike Balshaw – Independent
Robert Philip Boswell – Labour
Jeremy Dable – Liberal Democrats
David Dwyer – Conservatives
Christopher Finch – Liberal Democrats
Simon Philip Platt – UK Independence Party
Rebecca Potter – Liberal Democrats
Mark Francis Routledge – Labour
Tes Slater – Conservatives
Luke Walmsley – Conservatives

John William Browne – Labour
Philip Edward Corker – Labour
Fiona Duke – Liberal Democrats
Nerys Eaves – Labour
Anthony James Helps – UK Independence Party
Mary Frances Kennedy – Conservatives
Bowen Perryman – Conservatives
Andrew Robert Pratt – Conservtives
Jurgen Voges – Liberal Democrats

Paul Harry Balshaw – Conservatives
Claire Craven – Liberal Democrats
Simon Peter Damian Crowe – Conservatives
James Hull – Labour
John James Potter – Liberal Democrats
Debbie Shannon – Liberal Democrats
Harry Spillman – Labour
Jim Witherington – Conservatives
Robert Wood – Labour

City centre
Harshad Chauhan – Liberal Democrats
Munirah Mehboob Dasu Patel – Conservatives
Salim Desai – Labour
Carol Henshaw – Labour
Pamela Homer – Conservatives
Peter Moss – Labour
Ennis O’Donnell – Liberal Democrats
Connor Graham Rumble – Conservatives

Issi Bax – Labour
Deborah Anne Bellevue De Sylva – Conservatives
Zafar Coupland – Labour
William Alastair King – Conservatives
Stephen Mullen – Liberal Democrats
Siraz Ali Natha – Labour
Keith Sedgewick – Conservatives
Benjamin Ward – Liberal Democrats

Fishwick and Frenchwood
Danielle Margaret Butler – Conservatives
Whitney Samantha Hawkins – Labour
Colin David Homer – Conservatives
Peter Newsham – Liberal Democrats
Yakub Patel – Labour
Martyn Andrew Rawlinson – Labour
Fay Whittam – Conservatives
Michael Yates – Liberal Democrats

Freddie Bayley – Labour
Lynne Brooks – Labour
Mehfuz Dasu Patel – Conservatives
Stuart Robert Greenhalgh – Conservatives
Peter Joshua Kelly – Labour
Pamela Potter – Liberal Democrats
Michael Turner – Liberal Democrats
Hans Voges – Liberal Democrats
Paul Anthony Whalley – Conservatives

Tim Cox – Conservatives
Rowena Ann Edmondson – Independent
Daniel Gregg – Liberal Democracts
Graham Jolliffe – Conservatives
Tony Raisbeck – Liberal Democrats
Lakwinder Singh – Conservtives
Ted Smith – Labour
Stacey Michelle Thoburn – Labour
Alexander Warren – Liberal Democrats
Alan Winston Woods – Labour

Ingol and Cottam
Pauline Brown – Liberal Democrats
Neil Darby – Liberal Democrats
Trevor Michael Hart – Conservatives
Julie Humphrey – Labour
Mark Jewell – Liberal Democrats
Joseph Vincent Maclaren – Labour
Martin McKeever – Conservatives
Barry Stewart McLoughlin – Labour
Judith Anne Parker – Conservatives
Nicola Sarah Suggate – UK Independence Party

Lea and Larches
Monwara Amin – Conservatives
David Borrow – Labour
David John Callaghan – Conservatives
Edward Craven – Liberal Democrats
Phil Crowe – Labour
James Lee Doyle – Conservatives
Jason Higham – Liberal Democrats
Jason Jeffrey – Liberal Democrats
Mark Bernard Kingsley – UK Independence Party
Jennifer Mein – Labour

Pav Akhtar – Labour
Graham Briggs – Liberal Democrats
Matthew John Brown – Labour
Jonty Campbell – Conservatives
Peter Holt-Mylroie – Liberal Democrats
Nweeda Khan – Labour
Pauline Littelfair – Conservatives
Ian McDougall – Liberal Democrats
Jayne Tully – Conservatives

Preston Rural East
Edgar Arbidans – Liberal Democrats
Susan Crawshaw – Labour
Ian Kenneth Donnell – Conservatives
Joanne Joyner – Liberal Democrats
Harry Landless – Conservatives
Peter Lawrence – Liberal Democrats
Andrew David Maclaren – Labour
George Robert Tait – Labour
Ron Woollam – Conservatives

Preston Rural North
Rebecca Nerys Boswell – Labour
Alan Dent – Labour
Craig Stuart Easton – UK Independence Party
Michael James Farrington – Labour
Sandra Finch – Liberal Democrats
Peter Johnstone – Liberal Democrats
Charles Edward Latchford – Conservatives
Keith Ferguson Middlebrough – Conservatives
Matthew Raisbeck – Liberal Democrats
Sue Whittam – Conservatives

Robert Ash – Liberal Democrats
Luke Bosman – Liberal Democrats
Issa Mehboob Dasu Patel – Conservatives
Robert Jones – Conservatives
Mary Kudi – Conservatives
Nick Pomfret – Labour
Brian Rollo – Labour
Jonathan Harish Chandra Saksena – Labour
Andrew John Watt – UK Independence Party

Sharoe Green
Kathleen Ellen Atkins – Labour
Helen Disley – The Green Party
Daniel Duckworth – Conservatives
Craig John Forrest – Labour
Maxwell Owen Green – Conservatives
Thomas Hackett – Liberal Democrats
George Kulbacki – Liberal Democrats
Gregory Vickers – Liberal Democrats
Samir Vohra – Labour
David Joseph Walker – Conservatives

St Matthews
Jeffrey Abram – Liberal Democrats
Michael Basford – Liberal Democrats
Jono Grisdale – Labour
Javed Iqbal – Labour
Jade Morgan – Labour
Frank Parker – Conservatives
Parviz Shahsvar – Conservatives
Sharon Shahsvar – Conservatives

Not sure where your ward is? This map shows the new boundaries

Here's what the boundary review has recommended the city should look like
Here’s what the boundary review has recommended the city should look like

Preston in pictures Keep the Pavement DryLily in full bloomStreetSessions HouseThe old & the restoredEmpty buildingThe BluebellHistorical building View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.