Menu

When and where there is free parking for Christmas in Preston

Posted on - 27th October, 2018 - 10:30am | Author - | Posted in - Christmas, Preston City Centre, Preston News, Roads, Transport

As the mad dash for present buying starts, shoppers will be pleased to discover that free parking will be available in the city over the Christmas period.

Advertisement

A number of city car parks will drop their charges on certain days and nights, helping your shopping experience to be a little more stress-free.

Check out our list below to find out where you can park for free and at what times:

Christmas lights in Fishergate
Christmas lights in Fishergate

Market Hall Car Park

Saturday 24 November from 3pm for the Christmas Concert and Switch On.

Thursday 29 November from 5pm.

Sunday 2 December from 3pm.

Thursday 6 December from 5pm.

Sunday 9 December from 3pm.

Thursday 13 December from 5pm.

Sunday 16 December from 3pm.

Thursday 20 December from 5pm,

Sunday 23 December from 3pm.

Monday 24 December from 1pm.

Read more: Christmas craft market is coming back to the Harris

Arthur Street Car Park, near County Hall

Every Saturday and Sunday from Saturday 24 November (Light Switch On).

Saturday 22 December – Wednesday 26 December from 8am – 10pm.

Saturday 29 December – Tuesday 1 January 2019 from 8am – 10pm.

University of Central Lancashire, Fylde 2 car park (PR1 2ED)

Free parking from 6pm – 9pm Monday – Friday from Monday 26 November – Friday 21 December.

University of Central Lancashire, Whitendale car park (PR1 7BG)

Free parking on Saturdays until 7pm and Sundays until 6pm.

University of Central Lancashire, Victoria 2 car park (PR1 7AY)

Free parking on Saturdays until 7pm and Sundays until 6pm, Christmas Eve on Monday 24 December – Wednesday 2 January until 7pm (excluding Christmas Day).

Where do you normally park in the city centre? Let us know in the comments below

Share
Preston in pictures Preston in the distanceBull Nose at Preston DocksGolden Avenham Park in PrestonPreston architecturw through the trees of Miller ParkWalkway at Avenham Park, PrestonAvenham Park in AutumnPreston's Market CanopyFlowing River Ribble at Preston View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.