Preston local election 2014: Results for ward by ward

Posted on - 23rd May, 2014 - 11:59am | Author - | Posted in - Politics, Preston Council, Preston News
Counting at the Guild Hall for local election 2014

Counting at the Guild Hall for local election 2014

The counting is underway at the Guild Hall and we will have ward by ward results as they come in below.


Here is a top-level view of the current control of Preston city council:

Labour 32
Conservatives 19
Lib Dems 5
Independent 1
Total 57

You can follow live updates from the election count here.

European election results are announced on Sunday.

Ward by ward breakdown:


Mark James Barker (UKIP) 523
John William Browne (Lab) 870
Bowen Glyn Perryman (Con) 191


Rowena Ann Edmonson (Con) 492
Stephen David Mullen (Lib Dem) 728
George Robert Tait (Lab) 430


Bobby Cartwright (Con) 569
Peter Gerald Moss (Lab) 508
John Bottomley (UKIP) 140
Michael Turner Clifton (Lib Dems) 101


Zafar Coupland (Lab) 1,055
Patricia Gravner (Cons) 258


William Lawrence Reagan Houghton (Green) 129
Charlotte Francis Leach (Con) 740
Susan Mabel Elizabeth Mahon (UKIP) 427
Stephen James Ratcliffe (Lab) 541
Julia Mary Vogues (Lib Dem) 122


David Hammond (Con) 1,230
Peter John Holt-Mylroie (Lib Dem) 189
Christine Phipps (UKIP) 346
Alan Winston Woods (Lab) 472


Neil Darby (Lib Dem) 660
Daniel Albert Dewhurst (Con) 224
Christopher Thomas Rigby (UKIP) 537
Lillian Wallace (Lab) 491


Robert Neil Henderson Cartwright (Con) 369
Philip Hubert Matthew Crowe (Lab) 1,049
Rebecca Finch (Lib Dem) 349


Christina Abram (Con) 654
Jason Paul Jeffrey (Lib Dem) 396
Claire Marie Ann Kilbane (UKIP) 393
Rebecca Yates (Lab) 318

Moor Park

John Victor Collins (Lab) 724
Sheila Mary Heys (Cons) 133
Ian James McCormick (Greens) 131

Preston Rural North

Peter Lawrence (Lib Dem) 127
Gerard Parke-Hatton (Lab) 278
Kate Elizabeth Walsh (UKIP) 527
Susan Marie Whittam (Con) 1,181


Daryl James Bamber (Con) 191
Jonathan Saksena (Lab) 772
David James Treasure (UKIP) 468


Peter Joshua Kelly (Lab) 1,121
Sharon Cynthia Riley (Con) 265

Sharoe Green

Helen Disley (Green) 117
Margaret Constance McManus (Con) 754
Leslie Francis Nyogeri (UKIP) 435
Gregory Vickers (Lib Dem) 110
John Wilson (Lab) 665

St George’s

Grant Dowebekin (Con) 117
James Thomas Hull (Lab) 849

St Matthew’s

Philip Roy Leeming (Lab) 1,177
Linda Hubbersty (Con) 181

Town Centre* (two seats were contested in this ward)

Saliam Desai (Lab) 1,323
Drew Gale (Lab) 1,202
Louise Petherwick (Con) 357


Stephen Garth Allen (Cons) 209
Roger Stephen Baines (Ind) 133
Paul Anthony Barker (UKIP) 331
Peter John Rankin (Lab) 804


Carl Crompton (Lab) 444
Jonathan Macrae (Cons) 121

Preston in pictures Glovers BarThe Union Carriage WorksPhileas Foggs, Cocktail Bar, FivesTrue ColoursBirchall Blackburn LawPreston OdeonPreston OdeonPreston Odeon View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.