Lancashire County Council elections 2013: Full list of candidates

Posted on - 10th April, 2013 - 9:57pm | Author - | Posted in - Politics, Preston News

Ballot Box


The people of Preston will go to the polls once more to elect their county councillors to serve on Lancashire County Council.

Voting takes place on Thursday 2 May 2013 and the count takes place from 10am on Friday 3 May.

Below is a full list of candidates standing in Preston.

Preston Central North – includes College, Moor Park and Deepdale

Frank De Molfetta – Labour
Richard English – Green Party
Rebecca Finch – Liberal Democrats
Hussain Mulla – Conservatives
Harry Osbourne – UKIP

Preston Central South – includes Tulketh, University campus and St Georges

Daryl Bamber – Conservatives
Carl Crompton – Labour
Neil Darby – Liberal Democrats
Sophie Green – Green Party

Preston City – Riversway (includes the docks, Broadgate and Christchurch Street area) and Town Centre

Sheila Heys – Conservatives
Andrew Jagger-Walker – UKIP
Yousaf Motala – Labour
Jake Welsh – Green Party

Preston East – Brookfield and Ribbleton

Kevin Ellard – Labour
Damien Moore – Conservatives
Leslie Nyogeri – UKIP

Preston North – Cadley and Greyfriars

Geoffrey Driver – Conservatives
Ian McCormick – Green Party
Peter Moss – Labour
Christine Pipps – UKIP
John Potter – Liberal Democrats

Preston North East – Garrison and Sharoe Green

Helen Disley – Green Party
Peter Mylroie – Liberal Democrats
Steve Ratcliffe – Labour
Christopher Rigby – UKIP
Keith Sedgewick – Conservatives

Preston North West – Larches and Ashton

David Borrow – Labour
Jonty Campbell – Conservatives
Ian Fisher – UKIP
Mark Jewell – Liberal Democrats
Angela Milne-Picken – Green Party

Preston Rural – Grimsagh, Haighton, Broughton, Woodplumpton, Barton, Whittingham and Goosnargh

Peter Lawrence – Liberal Democrats
Gerard Parke-Hatton – Labour
Jenny Smith – UKIP
George Wilkins – Conservatives

Preston South East – St Matthews and Fishwick

Dorothy Mein – Labour
Mary Newbold – Conservatives
Helen Smith – UKIP
Kevin Swindlehurst – Liberal Democrats

Preston West – Ingol and Lea

Lee Bradshaw – Labour
Julie Buttle – Conservatives
David Smith – UKIP
Bill Windlow – Liberal Democrats

More details on the election are available on the Lancashire County Council website.

How do you think the election will go? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below

Preston in pictures Ring-Billed Gull at Preston Docks, Lancashire, England - August 2015Cuerden Valley Park, PrestonOdeon Fire, PrestonLast applianceCinema Fire, PrestonGarden shotStreetOdeon Cinema fire, Preston View more Advertisement Subscribe to the newsletter

Sign up below to receive Blog Preston's weekly newsletter. It wings its way into inboxes every Sunday rounding up our best content from the last week and a look ahead to what's happening.

Advertisement News by location

Find news by location, select an area of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.

Advertisement Categories

Find news by category, select an category of your choice to be kept up to date with the latest goings on.